Streamlight Microstream

Discussion in 'Flashlights' started by biker4Christ, Mar 12, 2017.

1. biker4Christ

biker4Christ
    Expand Collapse

I'm looking into getting a Streamlight Microstream. Does anyone carry one? The size is great. I know it's a bit weak regarding lumens, but it's so easy to carry. Is it enough for use with a gun? Also had anyone used the Rogers Rail Lite with it?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. TheGremlin

TheGremlin
    Expand Collapse
    EDC Master

Great little light. I've carried one daily for a couple of years or so, and I really have no desire to even look for anything else. I wouldn't use it in a home/self defence situation, as it is not terribly bright, but for me it's the perfect EDC torch.

Some do. Some teach. The rest look it up.

biker4Christ likes this.
  3. Frankenstein

Frankenstein
    Expand Collapse
    EDC Scholar

I'm pretty hard on a flashlight especially my user for work. I'm a mechanic so it gets dropped in coolant, oil, gas, the occasional pass thru a fan blade lol the micro stream has been great for the last 3-4 years I've been using them and they are affordable enough to replace if you really tear it up

Kerberos, TheGremlin and biker4Christ like this.
  4. backwater-otter

backwater-otter
    Expand Collapse
    EDC Grand Master

Love mine. It took an accidental trip into the coals of a bonfire and came out still functioning. (It was in there for probably 40-60 seconds) The lens got a little foggy, but I polished it back up. One of the toughest lights out there imho.

biker4Christ, Kerberos and TheGremlin like this.
  5. Gpwelding1

Gpwelding1
    Expand Collapse
    EDC Journeyman

Very good edc light. I carried one for a while. However, I upgraded to the streamlight stylus pro. Found them for under $20.
    It has an adjustable beam and takes 2 aaa batteries. So I go longer between battery changes. It's a little longer, but still easy to carry.